Gibson Sothebys International Realty Logo

Back To Blog

Homes with Soaring Ceilings

No architectural element adds drama quite like a soaring ceiling. As these light-filled rooms prove, high ceilings open up an array of design possibilities, creating the perfect setting for high-impact decor.

Living room with city views

Back Bay| Four Seasons at One Dalton, Unit 2905 4 Bedrooms | 3 Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 1,739 Sq. Ft. $8,475,000 | Read More

Michael Carucci| 617.901.7600 | michael.carucci@sothebysrealty.com

Soaring ceilings in living room with warm accents

Acton | 12 Breezy Point Road 4 Bedrooms | 4Full 2Half Bathrooms | 4,308 Sq. Ft. $1,800,000 | Read More

Jennifer Cunningham| 508.439.2380 | jennifer.cunningham@gibsonsir.com

Light and airy living room with beamed ceilings

Dennis | 150 Sesuit Neck Road 5 Bedrooms | 5Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 4,500 Sq. Ft. $1,579,000 | Read More

Peter Lomenzo | 508.737.4256 | peter.lomenzo@gibsonsir.com

Beautiful bedroom with soaring ceilings and windows

Brookline | 55 Leicester Street 7 Bedrooms | 8 Full 3 Half Bathrooms | 9,294 Sq. Ft. $9,995,000 | Read More

Julie Harrison | 617.413.6332 | julie.harrison@gibsonsir.com

White living room with soaring vaulted ceilings

Brookline | 14 Allerton Street 7 Bedrooms | 5 Full 3 Half Bathrooms | 7,450 Sq. Ft. $9,995,000 | Read More

Michael Moran | 617.733.7660 | michael.moran@gibsonsir.com Mark Ruane | 508.612.6217 | mark.ruane@gibsonsir.com Luis Silva | 781.521.3031 | luis.silva@gibsonsir.com

Beautiful living room with brick fireplace and soaring ceilings

Weston | 153 Newton Street 6 Bedrooms | 8 Full 3 Half Bathrooms | 18,235 Sq. Ft. $8,250,000 | Read More

Simon Collaborative Group | 781.910.3405 | sheryl.simon@gibsonsir.com

Beautiful white living room with fireplace and high ceilings

South Boston | 538 E Seventh Street, Unit 2 3 Bedrooms | 2 Full Bathrooms | 1,885 Sq. Ft. $1,150,000 | Read More

Dom Lange & Lindsay Coutu | 617.780.6344 | domandlindsay@gibsonsir.com Shannon Rideout | 508.254.8985 | shannon.rideout@gibsonsir.com

Cozy living room with high ceilings

Arlington | 77-79 Fairmont Street, Unit 1 4 Bedrooms | 3 Full Bathrooms | 1,902 Sq. Ft. $924,000 | Read More

Max Dublin | 617.230.7615 | max.dublin@sothebysrealty.com Sarah Nastasia | 978.413.9433 | sarah.nastasia@gibsonsir.com

Beautiful foyer with staircase and chandelier

Cohasset | 61 Rust Way 4 Bedrooms | 5 Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 5,612 Sq. Ft. $1,920,000 | Read More

Karen Peters | 617.721.5456 | karen.peters@gibsonsir.com Mary Beiche | 781.632.2752 | mary.beiche@gibsonsir.com

Beautiful living room with fireplace

Back Bay | 32 Fairfield Street, Unit 6 2 Bedrooms | 2FullBathrooms | 813 Sq. Ft. $1,200,000 | Read More

Christa Cardwell | 860.367.6817 | christa.cardwell@gibsonsir.com

Living room with bow windows

Charlestown | 30 High Street #3,Boston, MA 3 Bedrooms | 1 Full, 1 Half Bathrooms | 1,008 Sq. Ft. $799,000 | Read More

Nancy Roth| 617.429.6396 | nancy.roth@gibsonsir.com

Living room with double height ceilings

Waterfront| 113 Fulton Street, Unit 1 2 Bedrooms | 1Full 1Half Bathrooms | 1,371 Sq. Ft. $1,120,000 |Read More

The Gilardi Group | 617.529.4461 | toni.gilardi@gibsonsir.com

Yellow living and dining area

Beacon Hill| 37 Grove Street,Unit 4 2 Bedrooms | 1FullBathroom| 724 Sq. Ft. $735,000 | Read More

Julie Harrison | 617.413.6332 | julie.harrison@gibsonsir.com Mary Conner | 617.861.7434 | mary.conner@gibsonsir.com

Living room with soaring ceilings and fireplace

Wayland| 21 Sage Hill Road 4 Bedrooms | 3Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 3,902 Sq. Ft. $1,399,000 | Read More

The Tom and Joanne Team | 781.795.0502 | info@tomandjoanneteam.com

Modern condo with floor to ceiling windows

South End| 40 Traveler Street, Unit 210 1 Bedrooms | 1Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 818 Sq. Ft. $1,060,000 | Read More

Frann Bilus| 617.759.4828 | frannbilus@gibsonsir.com

Beautiful kitchen with ceilings and a column

Somerville| 9 Medford Street, Unit 512 1 Bedroom| 1FullBathroom| 976 Sq. Ft. $3,200/month | Read More

Brian Perry | 617.413.8049 | brianp@gibsonsir.com Brian Back | 617.620.9700 | brianb@gibsonsir.com

Light-filled kitchen and living area with open layout

Cambridge | 240 Franklin Street,Unit 6 3 Bedrooms | 1 Full Bathroom | 1,225 Sq. Ft. $890,000 | Read More

Lara Gordon Caralis | 617.710.4632 | lara.gordon@sothebysrealty.com

Warm living area with high ceilings

Needham | 63 Woodledge Road 5 Bedrooms | 5Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 4,384 Sq. Ft. $1,679,000 | Read More

M3 Group | 781.223.5641 |m3group@gibsonsir.com

Bright white living area

South Boston| 36 A Street,Unit 5B 2Bedrooms | 1FullBathroom| 1,002 Sq. Ft. $819,000 | Read More

Dom Lange & Lindsay Coutu | 617.780.6344 | domandlindsay@gibsonsir.com]

Brick fireplace and beamed ceilings in living room

Harwich | 21 Indigo Lane 3 Bedrooms | 3FullBathrooms | 1,611 Sq. Ft. $575,000 | Read More

Natalia Weiner | 508.717.7631 | natalia.weiner@gibsonsir.com

Lovely dining room with lots of windows

Arlington| 14 Palmer Street 5 Bedrooms | 3Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 2,950 Sq. Ft. $975,000 | Read More

Sarah Suarez | 617.756.2028 | sarah.suarez@gibsonsir.com Sarah Holt| 908.256.6856 | sarah.holt@gibsonsir.com

Light-filled living and dining area with skylights

Hamilton | 10 Anthony Road 3 Bedrooms | 1Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 2,036 Sq. Ft. $599,000 | Read More

Resco Companies |617.817.1813 | resco@gibsonsir.com

Beautiful condo with fireplace and soaring windows

South End | 130 Appleton Street, Unit 3G 2 Bedrooms | 1Full 1 Half Bathrooms | 1,038 Sq. Ft. $1,250,000 | Read More

Michael Moran | 617.733.7660 | michael.moran@gibsonsir.com Mark Ruane | 508.612.6217 | mark.ruane@gibsonsir.com Luis Silva | 781.521.3031 | luis.silva@gibsonsir.com

Click Here to View Our Exclusive Listings

Contact Us